A love poem.. that isn’t cheesy?

I want to write a poem for you,
But I know a secret or two.

I’ve heard it won’t be easy,
to write one that isn’t cheesy.

I tried to write something pretty,
but it ended up being witty.

I tried to write the truth,
but it sounded too uncouth.

So I chose to write about you,
your eyes so deep and blue.

But now I’m back to the beginning,
the cheesy-ness is winning.

I can’t say I’ll always be there,
for ever – right until the end.
Which is why I need to tell you,
That I will always be your friend.

Leave a Reply

